I felt like a d…

I felt like a dum dum.  Even though I know I’m not (it’s all in your perception, right?! ) I allowed myself to feel that way. I know better. You  can’t be made to  feel that way, you choose it. So, in taking accountability for my feelings, I  went back to review why I felt this way. I reviewed my foundation and  thoughts.  In my review, clarity was reiterated  and the confidence once again bolstered.   

 We all have times when our intelligence or motives are questioned.  What I have found to be true in these times  is you have received  an opportunity to further clarify & strengthen your foundation.  The more you reflect and define your foundation, the STRONGER that foundation becomes. This FOUNDATION relates to your personal leadership. Becoming a GREAT LEADER which we all have the POTENTIAL to become, starts with your personal foundation.  I challenge you to define yours today & to continually build upon that foundation.

Have YOU ever feel like a dum dum ? What’s your story? How did you handle it? 

Leave a comment